page top

Superseed - The Face That Followed You Back Home


Δημοσιεύτηκε 13/5/2020 23:05


The Face That Followed You Back Home (Official Video)

ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records

30 October 2019


Superseed have released their fourth official video and radio single for the song ‘The Face That Followed You Back Home”!

The track is taken from the band’s self-titled debut album released on February 8th, 2019 and can be viewed here:

Directed by: David Edgar

Additional Editing by: Matt Colley

Get "Superseed" now:

Available on Digipack CD, Gatefold Orange Double Vinyl (Limited to 300 copies) and digital streaming & download format.

Guitarist David says: “We wanted to release a fourth single from our debut album and decided on one of Ben’s tracks ‘The Face That Followed You Back Home’. We play this song live a lot and it’s become a firm fan favourite so it was a bit of a no brainer in the end. We have recently moved into a new rented rehearsal space in Bristol which has various colourful pieces of art on the walls painted by local artist and musician Jon Hardeman. I decided to use these paintings and the space as the backdrop for the shoot. I’ve started documenting gigs recently using a cheap and cheerful zoom camera so used that to get the rugged and grainy performance footage of the band performing in front of the artwork. Whilst editing the video I created a weird filter that further distorted and duplicated the footage whilst amplifying the shapes and colours of the artwork. The eerie cloaked guitar wielding figure in the video is a sneaky foreshadow for the next single promo we are currently working on due to be released in December 2019. Drummer Matt helped me with the final edit providing refreshments and an extra pair of eyes when mine started to melt. So this is a fairly simple rehearsal room performance video (with a few tricks n twists) of one of our catchier tunes for you to sing along and nod your head to.”

"SUPERSEED" is physically and digitally out now world-wide through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records.


1. My Time Is Now

2. Static

3. Heavy Times

4. Uneasy Swarm

5. Interference

6. Someone Broke It

7. The Face That Followed You Back Home

8. Quicksand

9. Turn The Screw

10. Country Mile

11. This Is The Way To Go

12. You Failed!

13. Messenger

14. Already Done

15. No One's Getting Out Of Here Alive

16. Let Yourself Go

            SUPERSEED is:

David Edgar - Guitar/Vocals

Ben Taylor - Guitar/Vocals

Keith Bowers – Bass

Matt Colley – Drums

• All songs recorded from April 2017 - May 2018 at Ko-Lab Recordings

• All songs Produced, Recorded & Mixed by David Edgar at Ko-Lab Recordings

• Mastered by Martin Nichols at The Whitehouse Studio

• Artwork by Annette Becker Design

• All songs written and performed by Superseed


CONTACT: (Label Manager) (press EU)

Σχολιάστε το άρθρο

Twitter GooglePlus